January 29, 2016

Kahkewistahaw First Nation


Chief and Council for Kahkewistahaw First Nation:



 YTC Representatives


 Economic Development Councillor Darrell Taypotat Murray Sparvier, DCO-KEMC
 Education Councillor Michael Bob William Kaysaywaysemat, Education Coordinator
 Housing Councillor Michael Bob Connie Kaysaywaysemat, Housing Coordinator
 Health Councillor Iris Taypotat Josephine Kaysaywaysemat, Health Director
 Treasury Board Councillor Michael Bob
 Justice Councillor Iris Taypotat

The purpose of the Yorkton Tribal Council is to provide high quality service to our Member First Nation Communities and promote Self-Sufficiency based on our Inherent Rights and the Spirit and Intent of Treaty. Within the Yorkton Tribal Council, there are seven Departments and three non-profit incorporated entities, comprised of up to seventy five staff members. YTC has tripled in size over the span of five years.

Yorkton Tribal Council represents 6 First Nation in Treaty 4 territory;
– Key First Nation
– Keeseekoose First Nation
– Cote First Nation
– Sakimay First Nation
– Kahkewistahaw First Nation
– Ocean Man First NationSocialite Media Marketing